Trouble Viewing Tutorials?
You may need to download Adobe Flash Player. Use the link below and select, "Download Flash Player."
Database Tutorials
- ARTstor TutorialsLearn special features of ARTstor through their youtube channel, including registering and exporting to Powerpoint.
- Credo Reference Training VideosLearn how to use Credo Reference, the searchable collection of over 800 online reference books.
- EBSCOhost TutorialsThe tutorials listed on this page under "EBSCOhost" can help you search many of Doherty's databases, including ERIC, Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete and Ebooks on EBSCOhost. Also view the Help pages of individual databases.
- Printing from EbraryLearn to view and print from books in the library's Ebrary electronic book database.
Doherty Library Tutorials
Overview of Doherty Library Resources explains the major sources of information and materials at Doherty Library.
Finding a Full Text Journal Article demonstrates how to look up, cite and save the full text of academic journal articles (even when the database doesn't supply a full text link!).
The Doherty Library Information Literacy Tutorials give a complete introduction to the research process at UST.
Plagiarism and Academic Integrity at UST is an interactive tutorial that allows you to print out a certificate of completion upon passing a quiz. It covers the definition and penalties of plagiarism at UST, the importance of academic integrity, and the basics of saving citation information and using sources in your papers. A feedback link is provided at the end of the tutorial.
RefWorks Tutorials
Use these tutorials to understand the essential features of RefWorks. Students, faculty and staff can create a free, permanent RefWorks account using the link on the library homepage.
- RefWorks CampusGuideA comprehensive guide to installing and using RefWorks at UST.
- RefWorks Quickstart Guide (English)
- RefWorks Tutorials
- Write N Cite from Refworks Learn how Write N Cite helps you insert formatted citations into your paper through Microsoft Word.
- Ref Grab-It from RefWorksLearn how Ref Grab-It captures citation information from webpages and PubMed articles.
- "Importing Search Results from PubMed" (from UC Berkeley Libraries)
- Other RefWorks learning materials
Tutorials on the Web
- How to read a scientific paperRead primary scientific literature with more efficiency and understanding. Sample tip: don't read the article straight through!
- Peer Review in 5 MinutesThis video explains peer review as a key part of the academic research and publishing process. Highly recommended for student researchers.
From North Carolina State University libraries. - Vimeo Video SchoolLearn to shoot video with free tutorials and demonstrations. Topics include choosing a camera, shooting and editing with software.
- Keyword Searching in Library Databases: A TutorialA graphic tutorial on doing keyword searches to find materials in library databases.
Subject Guide |


Loading...
