This is the "Home" page of the "McFadden-Moran Collection for Irish Studies Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McFadden-Moran Collection for Irish Studies Research  

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2013 URL: http://campusguides.stthom.edu/mcfadden_moran Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Mc-Fadden-Moran Collection for Irish Studies Research

Donated to the Doherty Library by University of St. Thomas board member Mr. Patrick J. Moran and the Moran family, this sizable collection of Irish primary source materials presents a record of Irish politics, history, and culture that primarily covers the 19th- and early 20th-centuries.

Composed mainly of newspapers and government documents, the McFadden-Moran Collection for Irish Studies Research serves as a major resource for students, faculty, and researchers.

President Emeritus and History professor Dr. Joseph McFadden has lent his expertise in selecting the materials for the collection.

 

Resources in the Collection

* British in Ireland: Dublin Castle Records- Composed of over 100 reels of microfilm, this collection brings together various British government documents  related to Ireland during the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

* Galway Resources for Anglo-Irish Literature (GRAIL)- Put together by the University College Galway and the National Library of Irelan, GRAIL reproduces over 500 literary works by 19th century Irish authors.

* Ireland: Politics and society through the press, 1760-1922 - This collection draws together more than 45 newspapers chronicling a crucial period in Irish history from the accession of George III to the throne in 1760 to Irish independence in 1922.

 

More Ways to Ask Questions

Subject Guide

Profile Image
---------------------------
Contact Info
Nicholas Kowalski
Collection Development Librarian
Doherty Library
University of St. Thomas
713-525-2182
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip