Guides
All Statistics Sources - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012 A List of Sources for All Kinds of Statistical Data, Grouped By Subject
Biology Instruction - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013 Use this guide to learn how to search research resources in biology.
Citation and Plagiarism for Students - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012 View resources for UST students to learn about academic honesty and avoid plagiarism.
Cold War History - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013 Use this guide to access primary and secondary resources on the Cold War.
Early U.S. History Web Sources - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Primary sources on the Web for pre-1877 U.S. history
EBSCOhost Tutorials - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013 View EBSCOhost's tutorials page, with tutorials organized by topic. Note that some tutorials treat databases and services not available at UST.
EDUC 6320: Action Research Seminar I – Proposal - Last Updated Dec 20, 2012 Advice and resources for in-depth research in education topics
Education Research - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013 Access research resources in education at Doherty Library, University of St. Thomas.
EPortfolio Template for Student Teachers - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Use this template to create your own eportfolio! Download the handout on the Home page for instructions.
ERIC Thesaurus Exercise Instructions - Last Updated May 10, 2013 View videos demonstrating the Sample Exercise (Part I) in the ERIC Thesaurus Exercise for EDUC 6320.
First Year Experience Guide - Last Updated Mar 20, 2013 This guide represents the work of the students of the 2012 Mendenhall Summer Insitute and STEM programs.
Frankenstein - Last Updated Jun 7, 2011 A guide to the cultural and scientific context for Mary Shelley's Frankenstein.
Google Scholar Full Text and RefWorks - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012 Learn to access customize Google Scholar to access Doherty Library resources such as article full text and RefWorks.
History Instruction Guide - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012 Use this guide to learn skills for searching history resources. Use it together with other, resource-based history guides.
International Politics and Climate Change - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012 Sources related to climate change and how the various stakeholders address the issue (governments, businesses, non-profit agencies, etc.)
International Studies - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013 International Studies Resources at Doherty Library & Beyond
JSTOR Video Tutorials - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012 View video tutorials produced by JSTOR to help you search and understand their collections.
Keyword Searching in Library Databases - Last Updated May 24, 2012 Learn to improve your keyword searches using this sequenced tutorial from the University of Missouri-St. Louis.
Latino Politics - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012 Find library and Internet resources for research on Latino politics
Liberal Arts Instruction Guide - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012 This instruction guide is designed to serve students in the Masters of Liberal Arts program and General Studies major. Sequenced tutorials explain library resources and how to use them.
Library Instruction Tutorials - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013 Learn to use the library by watching sequenced multimedia tutorials on key topics.
Linking Students to Digital Materials - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012 Learn how to use persistent links in library databases to give students access to full-text articles without violating copyright restrictions.
Literature and Composition - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013 This guide gives resources and instruction for studying the authors and time periods covered in Literature and Composition I-III.
Local History and Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012 Specialized collections and primary resource materials at various locations in the area
Music & Music History Resources - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013 A general music & music history subject guide for Doherty library.
New Deal and World War II - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012 A library research guide for finding articles, books, and other sources
Off-Campus Troubleshooting Guide - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 Troubleshoot off-campus access of databases and other library resources.
Peer Review in 5 Minutes - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012 Learn about peer review and the process of scholarly research and publishing from this excellent video by North Carolina State University Libraries.
Persuasion and Argumentation - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013 Covers topics in rhetoric, argumentative writing, and persuasion. For information on specific topics, see the Research Guide Page.
Physics - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 Get an overview of physics resources at Doherty Library and online.
Plagiarism and Academic Integrity at UST - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 An interactive tutorial that allows you to print out a certificate of completion upon passing a quiz. Covers the definition and penalties of plagiarism at UST, the importance of academic integrity, and the basics of saving citation information.
Plagiarism Prevention and Academic Honesty - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013 This guide provides resources and tools for understanding and preventing plagiarism.
Plagiarism Tutorial Feedback Survey - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012 This guide houses the feedback survey for the tutorial, "Plagiarism and Academic Integrity at UST."
Political Science - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013 A General Guide for Political Science Research at Doherty Library
Pre-Law/Legal Research - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012 Research laws, legal issues and legal studies. This guide does not and is not intended to supply legal advice.
Primary Sources - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012 Initial Research Strategies in library catalogs and beyond
RefGrab-It from RefWorks - Last Updated May 24, 2012 Learn to use RefGrab-It to save citation information from websites and online databases like PubMed. This short video is from the LSU Health Sciences Center.
RefWorks: Importing Search Results from PubMed - Last Updated Apr 10, 2012 This guide from UC Berkeley libraries gives a method of importing citations from PubMed that you can use from any computer. For an alternate method for personal computers, see the RefGrab-It tutorial.
Researching "Hot" Topics - Last Updated Jul 10, 2012 How to find "hot" topic overviews, pro/con perspectives, opinions, statistical data, and more
Session Feedback for Students - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 Students who attend library sessions can offer feedback here.
Shakespeare - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 This guide is for use by both English survey students and more advanced researchers of Shakespeare.
Tutorial: Plagiarism and Academic Integrity at UST - Last Updated Aug 15, 2012 Learn the UST plagiarism policy, plus the basics of citing and using sources in your paper. Print a certificate of completion upon passing a quiz.
Tutorial: Using the ERIC Thesaurus - Last Updated Dec 20, 2012 Learn how to improve your searches for education articles on ERIC using the ERIC Thesaurus.
Tutorials - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012 Link to Flash video tutorials on research and using the library.
Understanding Call Numbers - Last Updated Jul 13, 2012 Learn how to find books by call number, and learn how call numbers help you find more relevant resources.
Writing and Presenting - Last Updated May 24, 2012 The guide presents resources for improving your papers, speeches and presentations.
Writing Instruction - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012 This guide brings together resources on writing instruction for UST faculty. |
|


Loading...
