This is the "Home" page of the "Peggy Shiffick Endowed Environmental Studies Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Peggy Shiffick Endowed Environmental Studies Collection  

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.stthom.edu/shiffick Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Peggy Shiffick Endowed Environmental Studies Collection

In 1996, the Peggy Shiffick Endowed Environmental Studies Collection in the Doherty Library was established to create a collection of material to support the Environmental Science and Studies Program at the University of St. Thomas.

In addition to her commitment to libraries and the environment, Peggy, along with her husband Bill, supported a wide variety of charitable causes throughout the Houston area including the Museum of Fine Arts, the Alley Theatre, and the Houston Symphony.

The Peggy Shiffick Park (located minutes away from the University of St. Thomas campus) also stands as a reminder of her dedication to the environment and the local community.

The Peggy Shiffick Endowed Environmental Studies Collection contains over 900 titles that cover a wide range of topics in the field. The items within the collection are shelved throughout the Doherty Library.

Click here to access the collection.

 

Subjects within the Collection

* Climate changes                 * Ecology                              * Energy Resources

* Environmental law            * Globlal warming               * Human ecology

* Oceanography                    * Sustainable livin               * Urbanization

* Water pollution

 

More Ways to Ask Questions

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nicholas Kowalski
Contact Info
Collection Development Librarian
Doherty Library
University of St. Thomas
713-525-2182
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip