Communist Pamphlets of the Communist Party of the United StatesGeorge H. W. Bush and Foreign AffairsRecords of the U.S. Department of State Relating to Commercial Relations Between the United States and Russia/the Soviet UnionThe Soviet Estimate: U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union, 1947-1991The United States and the Russian Civil War: The Betty Miller Unterberger Collection of Documents
Alexander III & the Policy of"Russification", 1883-1886British Foreign Office: Russia Correspondence, 1883 - 1945Churchill ArchiveDiplomatic Correspondence of British Ministers to the Russian Court at St Petersburg, 1704 - 1776Richard Hakluyt's "The principal navigations, voyages, traffiques, & discoveries of the English nation", volumes 1-12The Times of LondonWorld War I and Revolution in Russia, 1914-1918: Records of the British Foreign Office
The Current Digest of the Russian PressMoscow NewsThe Works of Joseph V. Stalin
This is the "Home" page of the "Theis/Williames" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theis/Williames  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.stthom.edu/theis Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Dr. Lee Williames & David Theis Collection

Bringing together over a dozen collections of materials from around the world, The Dr. Lee Williames & David Theis Collection stands as a unique resource for faculty, students, and researchers in the University of St. Thomas community.

Composed of a variety of sources connected to the study of Russia and the Soviet Union, the collection includes government publications, newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and more, providing scholars access to one-of-a-kind primary source materials.

While the collection focuses on Russian Studies and History, the materials within serve as an important resource for all the Liberal Arts curricula offered at the University of St. Thomas. The massive breadth of this collection gives any student or researcher a crucial tool for original research and in-depth learning.

This ever-growing collection was donated by David Theis to honor his mentor, Dr. Lee Williames, and to embody the spirit of learning that he continues to foster amongst students and colleagues at the University of St. Thomas.

(Image:Entrance of red army to Orel, This work is in the public domain in the United States because it was published (or registered with the U.S. Copyright Office) before January 1, 1923. This work is in the public domain in the European Union and non-EU countries with a copyright term of life of the author plus 70 years or less.)

 

A note on accessing resources within the collection

The Dr. Lee Williames & David Theis Collection is chiefly composed of microform collections and online digital resources.

Microform collections are housed in the Doherty Library on the main floor in the silent reading room in the east wing of the building. Microform readers and printing are available at the library as well. To access the electronic resources, use the tabs at the top of this page. For questions regarding these resources, click here to contact a librarian.

Online digital resources are available to University faculty, staff, and students. For information about accessing resources while off-campus, please click here.

 

Featured materials

Churchill Archive

'An Aladdin's cave of historical riches.' - Sir Martin Gilbert, Churchill Biographer and Special Advisor to the Churchill Archive.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION

**********************************************

The Times of London

Over 200 years of history at your fingertips

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nicholas Kowalski
Contact Info
Collection Development Librarian
Doherty Library
University of St. Thomas
713-525-2182
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip